• Paul Burton's avatar
    MIPS: Fix early CM probing · 3af5a67c
    Paul Burton authored
    Commit c014d164
    
     ("MIPS: Add platform callback before initializing
    the L2 cache") added a platform_early_l2_init function in order to allow
    platforms to probe for the CM before L2 initialisation is performed, so
    that CM GCRs are available to mips_sc_probe.
    
    That commit actually fails to do anything useful, since it checks
    mips_cm_revision to determine whether it should call mips_cm_probe but
    the result of mips_cm_revision will always be 0 until mips_cm_probe has
    been called. Thus the "early" mips_cm_probe call never occurs.
    
    Fix this & drop the useless weak platform_early_l2_init function by
    simply calling mips_cm_probe from setup_arch. For platforms that don't
    select CONFIG_MIPS_CM this will be a no-op, and for those that do it
    removes the requirement for them to call mips_cm_probe manually
    (although doing so isn't harmful for now).
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
    Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
    Cc: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@nokia.com>
    Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
    Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
    Cc: Leonid Yegoshin <Leonid.Yegoshin@imgtec.com>
    Cc: Jaedon Shin <jaedon.shin@gmail.com>
    Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
    Cc: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
    Cc: Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
    Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/12475/
    
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    3af5a67c