• Grygorii Strashko's avatar
    mm/memblock: debug: don't free reserved array if !ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK · fd615c4e
    Grygorii Strashko authored
    
    
    Now the Nobootmem allocator will always try to free memory allocated for
    reserved memory regions (free_low_memory_core_early()) without taking
    into to account current memblock debugging configuration
    (CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK and CONFIG_DEBUG_FS state).
    
    As result if:
    
     - CONFIG_DEBUG_FS defined
     - CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK not defined;
     - reserved memory regions array have been resized during boot
    
    then:
    
     - memory allocated for reserved memory regions array will be freed to
       buddy allocator;
     - debug_fs entry "sys/kernel/debug/memblock/reserved" will show garbage
       instead of state of memory reservations.  like:
       0: 0x98393bc0..0x9a393bbf
       1: 0xff120000..0xff11ffff
       2: 0x00000000..0xffffffff
    
    Hence, do not free memory allocated for reserved memory regions if
    defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_FS) && !defined(CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK).
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGrygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    fd615c4e