• Vladimir Davydov's avatar
    slab: link memcg caches of the same kind into a list · 426589f5
    Vladimir Davydov authored
    
    
    Sometimes, we need to iterate over all memcg copies of a particular root
    kmem cache.  Currently, we use memcg_cache_params->memcg_caches array for
    that, because it contains all existing memcg caches.
    
    However, it's a bad practice to keep all caches, including those that
    belong to offline cgroups, in this array, because it will be growing
    beyond any bounds then.  I'm going to wipe away dead caches from it to
    save space.  To still be able to perform iterations over all memcg caches
    of the same kind, let us link them into a list.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarVladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    426589f5