• Rusty Russell's avatar
    module_arch_freeing_init(): new hook for archs before module->module_init freed. · d453cded
    Rusty Russell authored
    
    
    Archs have been abusing module_free() to clean up their arch-specific
    allocations.  Since module_free() is also (ab)used by BPF and trace code,
    let's keep it to simple allocations, and provide a hook called before
    that.
    
    This means that avr32, ia64, parisc and s390 no longer need to implement
    their own module_free() at all.  avr32 doesn't need module_finalize()
    either.
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
    Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
    Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
    d453cded