Commit 15c9e10d authored by Heiko Carstens's avatar Heiko Carstens Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

drivers core: remove assert_held_device_hotplug()

The last caller of assert_held_device_hotplug() is gone, so remove it again.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170314125226.16779-3-heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 55adc1d0
......@@ -639,11 +639,6 @@ int lock_device_hotplug_sysfs(void)
return restart_syscall();
}
void assert_held_device_hotplug(void)
{
lockdep_assert_held(&device_hotplug_lock);
}
#ifdef CONFIG_BLOCK
static inline int device_is_not_partition(struct device *dev)
{
......
......@@ -1140,7 +1140,6 @@ static inline bool device_supports_offline(struct device *dev)
extern void lock_device_hotplug(void);
extern void unlock_device_hotplug(void);
extern int lock_device_hotplug_sysfs(void);
void assert_held_device_hotplug(void);
extern int device_offline(struct device *dev);
extern int device_online(struct device *dev);
extern void set_primary_fwnode(struct device *dev, struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment