Commit bcf6f55a authored by Arnd Bergmann's avatar Arnd Bergmann Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

kasan: fix kasan_check_read/write definitions

Building little-endian allmodconfig kernels on arm64 started failing
with the generated atomic.h implementation, since we now try to call
kasan helpers from the EFI stub:

  aarch64-linux-gnu-ld: drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/arm-stub.stub.o: in function `atomic_set':
  include/generated/atomic-instrumented.h:44: undefined reference to `__efistub_kasan_check_write'

I suspect that we get similar problems in other files that explicitly
disable KASAN for some reason but call atomic_t based helper functions.

We can fix this by checking the predefined __SANITIZE_ADDRESS__ macro
that the compiler sets instead of checking CONFIG_KASAN, but this in
turn requires a small hack in mm/kasan/common.c so we do see the extern
declaration there instead of the inline function.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181211133453.2835077-1-arnd@arndb.de


Fixes: b1864b828644 ("locking/atomics: build atomic headers as required")
Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Reported-by: default avatarAnders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
Acked-by: default avatarAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 4117992d
......@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
#ifndef _LINUX_KASAN_CHECKS_H
#define _LINUX_KASAN_CHECKS_H
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN
#if defined(__SANITIZE_ADDRESS__) || defined(__KASAN_INTERNAL)
void kasan_check_read(const volatile void *p, unsigned int size);
void kasan_check_write(const volatile void *p, unsigned int size);
#else
......
......@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@
*
*/
#define __KASAN_INTERNAL
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/interrupt.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment