• Eric Dumazet's avatar
    ipv6: add ipv6_addr_hash() helper · ddbe5032
    Eric Dumazet authored
    
    
    Introduce ipv6_addr_hash() helper doing a XOR on all bits
    of an IPv6 address, with an optimized x86_64 version.
    
    Use it in flow dissector, as suggested by Andrew McGregor,
    to reduce hash collision probabilities in fq_codel (and other
    users of flow dissector)
    
    Use it in ip6_tunnel.c and use more bit shuffling, as suggested
    by David Laight, as existing hash was ignoring most of them.
    
    Use it in sunrpc and use more bit shuffling, using hash_32().
    
    Use it in net/ipv6/addrconf.c, using hash_32() as well.
    
    As a cleanup, use it in net/ipv4/tcp_metrics.c
    Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    Reported-by: default avatarAndrew McGregor <andrewmcgr@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Taht <dave.taht@gmail.com>
    Cc: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com>
    Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@ACULAB.COM>
    Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    ddbe5032