• Dennis Chen's avatar
    efi/arm: Fix the format of EFI debug messages · c7534397
    Dennis Chen authored
    
    
    When both EFI and memblock debugging is enabled on the kernel command line:
    
      'efi=debug memblock=debug'
    
    .. the debug messages for early_con look the following way:
    
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x0000e1050000-0x0000e105ffff [Memory Mapped I/O  |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |  |  |  |UC]
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x0000e1300000-0x0000e1300fff [Memory Mapped I/O  |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |  |  |  |UC]
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x0000e8200000-0x0000e827ffff [Memory Mapped I/O  |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |  |  |  |UC]
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x008000000000-0x008001e7ffff [Runtime Data       |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |WB|WT|WC|UC]
     [    0.000000] memblock_add: [0x00008000000000-0x00008001e7ffff] flags 0x0 early_init_dt_add_memory_arch+0x54/0x5c
     [    0.000000] *
     ...
    
    Note the misplaced '*' line, which happened because the memblock debug message
    was printed while the EFI debug message was still being constructed..
    
    This patch fixes the output to be the expected:
    
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x0000e1050000-0x0000e105ffff [Memory Mapped I/O  |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |  |  |  |UC]
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x0000e1300000-0x0000e1300fff [Memory Mapped I/O  |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |  |  |  |UC]
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x0000e8200000-0x0000e827ffff [Memory Mapped I/O  |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |  |  |  |UC]
     [    0.000000] efi:   0x008000000000-0x008001e7ffff [Runtime Data       |RUN|  |  |  |  |  |  |   |WB|WT|WC|UC]*
     [    0.000000] memblock_add: [0x00008000000000-0x00008001e7ffff] flags 0x0 early_init_dt_add_memory_arch+0x54/0x5c
     ...
    
    Note how the '*' is now in the proper EFI debug message line.
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDennis Chen <dennis.chen@arm.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMatt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Acked-by: Mark Rutland's avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
    Cc: Steve McIntyre <steve@einval.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1464690224-4503-3-git-send-email-matt@codeblueprint.co.uk
    
    
    [ Made the changelog more readable. ]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    c7534397