Commit 5c4e6215 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan, x86, s390: update undef CONFIG_KASAN

With the intoduction of hardware tag-based KASAN some kernel checks of
this kind:

  ifdef CONFIG_KASAN

will be updated to:

  if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS)

x86 and s390 use a trick to #undef CONFIG_KASAN for some of the code
that isn't linked with KASAN runtime and shouldn't have any KASAN
annotations.

Also #undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC with CONFIG_KASAN.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/9d84bfaaf8fabe0fc89f913c9e420a30bd31a260.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Acked-by: default avatarVasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 2d9c4a3b
......@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/errno.h>
#undef CONFIG_KASAN
#undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
#include "../lib/string.c"
int strncmp(const char *cs, const char *ct, size_t count)
......
......@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
#undef CONFIG_PARAVIRT_XXL
#undef CONFIG_PARAVIRT_SPINLOCKS
#undef CONFIG_KASAN
#undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
/* cpu_feature_enabled() cannot be used this early */
#define USE_EARLY_PGTABLE_L5
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment